can games be Christian?

by bak99official

I apologies for the long delay in getting another post up – as we all know like can be quite hectic.

Firstly, I’d like to address some of the comments being left and emails being sent by some less than reputable people. If you read these, my friends, you will see what a typical gamer is – horrible, crude with no respect for themselves or others. My prayers are with their parents because only with Gods help will these people have a change at redeeming what can only be described as a corrupted, cancerous child.

On to the topic at hand – can games be Christian? Now, although I think all games should be banned and their creators imprisoned I don’t think all games are corrupting.

One game which I would, at a stretch, consider letting my precious daughter play would be the “Cooking Mama” game. It, in essence, is a game about cooking – an essential skill a girl would need! As a traditional, conservative Christian I firmly believe a woman’s place is in the house, behind the stove. That said, I wouldn’t buy this for my daughter – I have a perfect good kitchen for her to learn in. If I had my way she would be in the kitchen and not at school and that way she could actual be doing something useful for her future.

That said, as an overall rule I think a Christian can play games but the selection of wholesome, family friendly games are near to none and I’d advise that anyone who wishes to purchase a game for there child simply not. The risk is too high. As much as you may hear about a functioning Marijuana addicts you know that they are far and few between – you wouldn’t give your child a “doobie” and hope that they don’t become an addict!

So there – I’m not the horrible women which these people in the comments and abusive emails claim I am – I’m a proud Christian woman!

thanks – Ruth (bak99)